Header logo is ei
258 results

Thumb xs chirag
Chirag Gupta
(Visiting Undergraduate Student)
+49 7071 601
chirag.gupta@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md chirag

Chirag Gupta

Visiting Undergraduate Student

Alumni

I'm an intern at the MPI, Tuebingen. My work here builds on recent advances by this lab on Causal Inference using Kernel Mean Embeddings of distributions. (http://arxiv.org/abs/1502.02398) In particular, we're working on speeding up reduced set methods in kernel learning, by the use of random projections.

Currently, I'm also a permanent undergraduate student at the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur, India. I'm interested in Learning Theory and Structured Learning. My bachelor's thesis advisors in IIT Kanpur are Dr. Vinay Namboodiri and Dr. Purushottam Kar.


Thumb xs soichirofinal  2
Soichiro Hattori
(Visiting Undergraduate Student)
+49 7071 601 557
soichiro.hattori@tuebingen....
ei

Thumb md soichirofinal  2

Soichiro Hattori

Visiting Undergraduate Student

Alumni


no image

Leonardo Casarsa Azevedo

Alumni


Thumb md thumb profile 1

Martin Kiefel

Alumni

I am interested in efficient inference methods for computer vision. What makes models stand out to allow fast inference and how push the computational burden towards training time? In particular, I am working on human pose estimation from single images, a challenging structured prediction problem.


no image

David Adametz

Diplom Student

Alumni


no image

Alekh Agarwal

Diploma Student

Alumni


no image

Minkyu Ahn

Alumni


no image
Athena Akrami
(Undergraduate Research Assistant)
athena.akrami@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Athena Akrami

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Alumni


Thumb xs thumb morteza alamgir
Morteza Alamgir
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 570
morteza@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md thumb morteza alamgir

Morteza Alamgir

Alumni


no image
Nadja Althaus
(Undergraduate Research Assistant)
+49-7071-601-720
nadja.althaus@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Nadja Althaus

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Alumni


no image
Yasemin Altun
(Dr. (Brown University, USA))
+49 7071 601 1613
yasemin.altun@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Yasemin Altun

Dr. (Brown University, USA)

Alumni


no image
Mauricio Alvarez
(Ph.D. Student)
+49-7071-601-556
mauricio.alvarez@tuebingen....
ei

no image

Mauricio Alvarez

Alumni


Thumb md  1384024154

Omid Askarisichani

Alumni


Thumb xs photo
Parnia Bahar
(Research Programmer)
+49 7071 601 532
parnia.bahar@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md photo

Parnia Bahar

Alumni

I am working on the Livius project and involved with video editing, video processing, audio and image analysis.


no image

Gökhan BakIr

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Sivaraman Balakrishnan
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 562
sbalakri@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Sivaraman Balakrishnan

Alumni


no image
David Balduzzi
(Research Scientist)
+49 7071 601 584
david.balduzzi@tuebingen.mp...
ei

no image

David Balduzzi

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Alvaro Barbero Jimenez
(Ph.D. Student)
+49-7071-601-541
barbero@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Alvaro Barbero Jimenez

Alumni


no image
Vera Bauhoff
(Undergraduate Research Assistant)
vera.bauhoff@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Vera Bauhoff

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Alumni


no image
Matthias Bethge
(Research Group Leader)
+49 7071 29-89017
mbethge@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Matthias Bethge

Alumni


Thumb xs thumb ilja bezrukov
Ilja Bezrukov
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 536
ilja.bezrukov@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md thumb ilja bezrukov

Ilja Bezrukov

Alumni

I am working on MR-based attenuation correction for PET/MRI systems. The aim is to reliably predict an attenuation map from MRI data, which is required for quantitatively accurate reconstruction of PET images.


Thumb xs 740099 484824688225558 1806471351 o
Akshata Bhat
(Graduate Student)
+49 7071 601 548
akshata.bhat@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md 740099 484824688225558 1806471351 o

Akshata Bhat

Alumni

Enthusiastic Machine learning developer with major research area in deep learning and computer vision, currently focussing on learning meaningful features using unsupervised deep learning algorithms.


no image
ei

no image

Jeff Bilmes

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Matthew Blaschko
(Ph.D. Student)
+49-7071-601 543
matthew.blaschko@tuebingen....
ei

no image

Matthew Blaschko

Alumni


no image
Wolf Blecher
(Research Scientist)
+49 7071 601 584
wblecher@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Wolf Blecher

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Botond Attila Bocsi
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 565
botond.bocsi@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Botond Attila Bocsi

Alumni


no image
Karsten Borgwardt
(Research Group Leader)
+49 7071 601 1784
karsten.borgwardt@tuebingen...
ei

no image

Karsten Borgwardt

Alumni


no image
Abdeslam Boularias
(Research Scientist)
+49 7071 601 562
abdeslam.boularias@tuebinge...
ei

no image

Abdeslam Boularias

Research Scientist

Alumni

My current research interests focus on developing new reinforcement learning techniques for real-world systems, such as robots.


no image
Olivier Bousquet
(Research Scientist)
obousquet@gmail.com
ei

no image

Olivier Bousquet

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Alexander Bretin

Alumni


no image

Sebastien Bubeck

Diploma Student

Alumni


no image
Christopher Burger
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 535
christopher.burger@tuebinge...
ei

no image

Christopher Burger

Alumni


no image

Vittorio Caggiano

Alumni


no image

Gustavo Camps-Valls

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Joaquin Quinonero Candela

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Victor Canon

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Simeon Carstens
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 346
simeon.carstens@tuebingen.m...
ei

no image

Simeon Carstens

Alumni


no image
Lawrence Cayton
(Research Scientist)
+49 7071 601 553
lcayton@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Lawrence Cayton

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Krzysztof Chalupka

Guest Scientist

Alumni


no image
Andrea Ibarra Chaoul
(Lab rotator)
+49 7071 601 557
andrea.ibarra-chaoul@tuebin...
ei

no image

Andrea Ibarra Chaoul

Lab rotator

Alumni


no image

Olivier Chapelle

Alumni


no image

Guillaume Charpiat

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Shiqi (Christine) Chen

Diplom Student

Alumni


no image
Zhitang Chen
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 583
zhitang.chen@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Zhitang Chen

Alumni


no image

Anoop Cherian

Alumni


no image
Silvia Chiappa
(Research Scientist)
+49-7071-601-569
silvia.chiappa@tuebingen.mp...
ei

no image

Silvia Chiappa

Research Scientist

Alumni


Thumb xs radha chitta
Radha Chitta
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 542
radha.chitta@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md radha chitta

Radha Chitta

Alumni


no image

Christodoulou Christoudoulos

Alumni


no image

Sara Contu

Alumni

I am a student of Robotics Engineering at the University of Genoa and I am currently working on my thesis in the domain of brain-computer interfaces. My research focuses on decoding three-dimensional hand movements from EEG data.


no image

David Corfield

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
ei

no image

Lehel Csató

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Hadi Daneshmand

Intern

Alumni


no image

Povilas Daniusis

Diplom Student

Alumni


no image

Timothy Davison

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Marc P. Deisenroth

Alumni


no image

Nicolas Delannay

Alumni


no image

David Delgado

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Paramveer Singh Dhillon
(Ph.D. Student)
+49-7071-601-558
paramveer.dhillon@tuebingen...
ei

no image

Paramveer Singh Dhillon

Alumni


Thumb xs francesco dinuzzo
Francesco Dinuzzo
(Research Scientist)
+49 7071 601
francesco.dinuzzo@tuebingen...
ei

Thumb md francesco dinuzzo

Francesco Dinuzzo

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Gary Doran

Alumni


no image
Silke Dutz
(Undergraduate Research Assistant)
+49-7071-601-720
silke.dutz@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Silke Dutz

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Alumni


no image
David Duvenaud
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 570
david.duvenaud@tuebingen.mp...
ei

no image

David Duvenaud

Alumni


no image
Jan Eichhorn
(Research Scientist)
+49-7071-601-1775
jan.eichhorn@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Jan Eichhorn

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Robert Eisele

Alumni


no image

Andre Elisseeff

Research Scientist

Alumni


Thumb xs 13833026 10206046893246147 930753805 o
Theresa Emde
(Graduate Student)
+49 7071 601 1847
theresa.emde@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md 13833026 10206046893246147 930753805 o

Theresa Emde

Alumni

From January 2017 to July 2017 I am a master student in the BCI group. My master thesis will be about the development and evaluation of a revolutionary low cost BCI device which should in the future allow remote data acquisition all over the world. In September and October 2016 I was composing an essay with the topic "Barriers and Opportunities of user-centered BCI development - A review of current development and recommendations for further initiatives". Since April 2016 I am employed as a research assistant for data acquisition in the BCI group. My tasks include the conduction of EEG sessions with ALS patients.


no image

Dumitru Erhan

Diplom Student

Alumni


no image
Ayse Naz Erkan
(Ph.D. Student)
+49-7071-601-536
naz@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Ayse Naz Erkan

Alumni


Thumb md 2015 09 22 20.30.20

Maryam Faramarzi

Alumni

I am doing my essay rotation on "Cognitive Strategies for Controlling Brain Activity" under the supervision of Dr. Moritz Grosse-Wentrup, the leader of Brain-Computer Interface group and Matthias Hohmann.


no image
Jason Farquhar
(Research Scientist)
+49-7071-601-530
jason.farquhar@tuebingen.mp...
ei

no image

Jason Farquhar

Research Scientist

Alumni


Thumb xs thumb tatiana fomina
Tatiana Fomina
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 548
tatiana.fomina@tuebingen.mp...
ei

Thumb md thumb tatiana fomina

Tatiana Fomina

Alumni


no image
Matthias Franz
(Research Scientist)
+49-7071-601-564
matthias.franz@tuebingen.mp...
ei

no image

Matthias Franz

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Holger Fröhlich

Diplom Student

Alumni


no image

Kenji Fukumizu

Research Scientist

Alumni


Thumb xs webselfie
Christian Förster
(Research Assistant)
+49 7071 601 547
christian.foerster@tuebinge...
ei

Thumb md webselfie

Christian Förster

Research Assistant

Alumni


no image
Maolin Gao
(Undergraduate Student)
+49 7071 601 535
maolin.gao@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Maolin Gao

Alumni

I am working on using probabilistic numerical solver to tackle computational imaging problems.


no image

Elisabeth Georgii

Alumni


no image
Sebastian Gerwinn
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 1772
sebastian.gerwinn@tuebingen...
ei

no image

Sebastian Gerwinn

Alumni


no image

Fabian Gieringer

Diplom Student

Alumni


no image
Roman Glebov
(Diplom Student)
+49-(0)7071-601-205
roman@glebov.de
ei

no image

Roman Glebov

Diplom Student

Alumni


Thumb xs img 0213  1
Jan Gleixner
(Intern)
+49 7071 601 558
jan.gleixner@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md img 0213  1

Jan Gleixner

Intern

Alumni


Thumb xs bildschirmfoto 2017 12 01 um 13.15.17
Manuel Gomez Rodriguez
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 541
manuelgr@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md bildschirmfoto 2017 12 01 um 13.15.17

Manuel Gomez Rodriguez

Alumni


Thumb xs mingming gong
Mingming Gong
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 553
mingming.gong@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md mingming gong

Mingming Gong

Alumni


no image
Arnulf B. A. Graf
(Dipl.-Ing. Phys)
ei

no image

Arnulf B. A. Graf

Dipl.-Ing. Phys

Alumni


no image
Arthur Gretton
(Research Scientist)
+49 7071 601 562
arthur.gretton@tuebingen.mp...
ei

no image

Arthur Gretton

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Konrad Groh

Alumni


Thumb md lukas grossberger

Lukas Großberger

Alumni


Thumb xs profil1
Marius Görner
(Graduate Student)
+49 7071 601 557
marius.goerner@tuebingen.mp...
ei

Thumb md profil1

Marius Görner

Alumni

Master Student


no image

Dilan Görür

Alumni


no image
Hirotaka Hachiya
(Ph.D. Student)
+49-7071-601-585
hirotaka.hachiya@tuebingen....
ei

no image

Hirotaka Hachiya

Alumni


no image

Zaid Harchaoui

Other

Alumni


Thumb xs stefan harmeling
Stefan Harmeling
(Group Leader)
+49 7071 601 1556
stefan.harmeling@tuebingen....
ei

Thumb md stefan harmeling

Stefan Harmeling

Group Leader

Alumni


no image
Matthias Hein
(Research Scientist)
hein@cs.uni-sb.de
ei

no image

Matthias Hein

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Daniel Herrmann

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Jeremy Hill
(Senior Research Scientist)
jez@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Jeremy Hill

Alumni


no image
ei

no image

Vu Hoang

Alumni


no image
Matthias Hofmann
(Ph.D. Student)
+49-7071-601531
matthias.hofmann@tuebingen....
ei

no image

Matthias Hofmann

Alumni


no image
Thomas Hofmann
(Research Scientist)
ei

no image

Thomas Hofmann

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Jens Hooge
(Undergraduate Research Assistant)
+49 7071 601 557
jens.hooge@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Jens Hooge

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Alumni


Thumb xs   biwei huang
Biwei Huang
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 562
biwei.huang@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

Thumb md   biwei huang

Biwei Huang

Alumni

My research interests are main in: causality, machine learning and computational neuroscience.


no image

Jiayuan Huang

Alumni


no image

Rocky Hubda

Diploma Student

Alumni


no image
ei

no image

Knut Hueper

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Benjamin Huhle

Diploma Student

Alumni


no image
Ralf Häfner
(Research Scientist)
+49 7071 601 1788
ralf.haefner@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Ralf Häfner

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Christoph Hösler

Alumni


Thumb xs picture
ei

Thumb md picture

Jonas Jaszkowic

HiWi

Alumni

I'm a student assistant in the Emmy Noether Group on Probabilistic Numerics. My task is to integrate a probabilistic line search into the deep learning framework 'Caffe'. Currently I'm enrolled in the master program of media computer science at the University of Tübingen.


no image

Stefanie Jegelka

Alumni


no image
Paul Joubert
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 532
paul.joubert@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Paul Joubert

Alumni

I am a PhD student of Michael Habeck, working on structural biology. My research is about using Bayesian methods for structural inference in cryo-electron microscopy.


no image
Frank Jäkel
(Ph.D. Student)
+49-7071-601-557
frank.jaekel@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Frank Jäkel

Alumni


no image

Theofanis Karaletsos

Alumni


no image
Hisashi Kashima
(Research Scientist)
+49-7071-601-553
hisashi.kashima@tuebingen.m...
ei

no image

Hisashi Kashima

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Yoshinobu Kawahara

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Wolf Kienzle
(Research Scientist)
+49-7071-601-570
kienzle@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Wolf Kienzle

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image
Kwang In Kim
(Research Scientist)
+49-7071-601-568
kimki@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei

no image

Kwang In Kim

Research Scientist

Alumni


no image

Kyoungok Kim

Alumni


no image

Namhyoung Kim

Alumni


no image

Katrin Kirchhoff

Research Scientist

Alumni


Thumb xs edgar klenske 500
Edgar Klenske
(Postdoctoral Researcher)
edgar.klenske@tuebingen.mpg.de
ei pn sf

Thumb md edgar klenske 500

Edgar Klenske

Advisor: Philipp Hennig

Alumni


no image

Marius Klug

Alumni